Ms. Salvador

Algebra 2

Second Semester SY 2018-2019

MONTH OF MAY

May 6 - Mon 8-1 Inverse Variation Bookwork
May 7 - Tues    
May 8 - Wed    
May 9 - Thurs    
May 10 - Fri    
April 29 - Mon Work day  
April 30 - Tues Review Session Jeopardy game
May 1 - wed Chapter 7 test day 1  
May 2 - Thurs Chapter 7 test Day 2  
May 3 - Fri 8-1 Inverse Variation Guided Notes and Guided Practice

MONTH of April

April 22 - Mon Holiday  
April 23 - Tues Bookwork (sub)  
April 24 - Wed Guided Work on the bookwork  
April 25 - Thurs Solving Natural Logarithm Guided Notes
April 26 - Fri Solving Natural Logarithm Exercises
April 15 - Mon Review on Properties of Logarithms Game
April 16 - Tues Change Base Formula and One to one Property of log Notes; Exercises
April 17 - WEd 7-5 Solving Exponential and Log Equations Day 1 - Same bases and different bases Guided Notes/practice
April 18 - THurs 7-5 Solving Exponential and Log Equations Day 2 - Solving pure log equations and using properties Guided Notes/practice
April 19 - Fri Holiday  
April 1 - Mon Worded Problems on Exponential (growth and decay) Problem set packet
April 2 - Tues 7-2 Logarithmic Functions as Inverses Guided Notes; On your own problems
April 3 - Wed 7-3 Evaluating logarithms Bookwork page 456 #12-30
april 4 - Thurs (students gone for the career fair in new town)  
April 5 - Fri 7-3 Graphing Logarithmic FUnctions Guided Notes: Discovery activity
Mar 25-Mon Putting it all together 6-7 to 6-8 Quiz  
Mar 26 - Tues 7-1 Exploring Exponential Models Day 1 - graphing Notes, worksheet 7-1
Mar 27 - Wed 7-1 Exploring Exponential Models Day 2 - word problems notes and problem set
Mar 28 - Thurs 7-2 Properties of Exponential Functions Discovery approach - exploration activity
Mar 29 - Fri 7-2 Continuously Compounded Interest Notes and problem set
Mar 18 - Mon Belated Celebration of Pi Day Games (pi word challenge, pi puzzle, pi chain)
Mar 19 - Tues 6-7 Inverse Relations and Functions Day 1 Note taking; page 410 #8-17 all
Mar 20 - Wed 6-7 Graphing a Relation and its Inverse Day 2 Worksheet 6-7 p 1
Mar 21 - Thurs 6-7 Composing Inverse Functions Day 3 Worksheet 6-7 p2
Mar 22 - Fri 6-8 Graphing Radical FUnctions Exploration activity; Worksheet 6-8
Mon 11 Composite Functions and their domain Worksheet problems
Mon 12 ACT  
Mon 13 - Wed 6-6 Quiz  
Mar 4 - Mon 6-5 Solving Square Root and Other Radical Equations Boardwork; exercises p 395 # 8-44 evens
Mar 5 - Tues Stations Move TEst - Scavenger hunt
Mar 6 - Wed 6-6 A. Operations on FUnctions Notes and 6-6 Worksheet
Mar 7 - THurs Function operations and their domain Worksheet
Mar 8 - Fri 6-6 B. Composite Functions Notes and Composite Function Worksheet

 

MONTH OF FEBRUARY

Feb 25 Rational Exponents Board work
Feb 26 Rational Exponents Worksheets
Feb 27 Puzzle worksheets -additional activities  
Feb 28 Review Stations
Mar 1 Mid CHapter test  
Feb 18 - Monday NO SCHOOL  
Feb 19 - Tuesday Lesson 6-2 Multiplying and Divising Radicals Board work and bookwork pp 370 - 371 #10-50  evens (worksheet if necessary)
Feb 20 - Wednesday Lesson 6-3 Binomial Radical Expression Guided Notes and Worksheet 6-3
Feb 21 - Thursday Mixed Review Exercises 6-1 to 6-3 for mastery of the knowledge and skill  
Feb 22 - Friday Lesson 6-4 Rational Exponents Boardwork and bookwork pp 386-387 #10 - 66 evens 
Feb 11 - Monday Mixed Review  
Feb 12 - Tuesday Lesson 5-8 to 5-9 QUIZ  
Feb 13 - Wednesday Lesson 6-1 Roots and Radical Expressions day 1 Guided Notes and lesson check
Feb 14 - THursday Lesson 6-1 Roots and Radical Expressions 6-1 worksheet form k
Feb 15 - Friday NO SCHOOL  

 

Feb 4 - Monday Quiz on Zeros of Polynomial FUnctions  
Feb 5 - Tuesday Lesson 5-7 The Binomial Theorem Bookwork Page 329 #9-23 odds; #27-29 odds
Feb 6 - Wednesday LEsson 5-8 Polynomial Models in the Real World Day 1 Whole Group Discussion to solve worded problems
Feb 7 - THursday LEsson 5-8 Polynomial Models in the Real World Day 2 Problem set (enrichment BOX activity)
Feb 8 - Friday LEsson 5-9 Transforming Polynomial FUnctions Bookwork page 343 # 7-23 odds