Ms. Salvador

Geometry

Second Semester SY 2018-2019

April 29 - Mon 9-1 Translation Worksheet 9-1
April 30 - Tues 9-2 Reflection Guided Notes/practice
May 1 - Wed 9-2 Reflection Worksheet 9-2
May 2 - Thurs 9-3 Rotation Day 1 Guided Notes/practice
May 3 - Fri 9-3 Rotation Day 2 Worksheet 9-3

 

MONTH of APRIL

April 23 - Tues Exploring Tesselation Part 3 (sub) artwork
April 24 - Wed Putting it all Together (work day)  
April 25 - Thurs 9-1 Translation Day 1 Guided Notes
April 26 - Fri 9-1 Translation Worksheet 9-1
April 15 - Mon Jeopardy Game - Review session  
April 16 - Tues Chapter Test  
April 17 - Wed Exploring Tesselation Part 1 artwork
April 18 - THurs Exploring TEsselation Part 2 artwork
April 19 - Fri holiday  
April 8 - Mon NDSA Testing - English Day 2  
April 9 - tues Putting it all Together Jeopardy
April 10 - Wed Early Out  
April 11 - THur Review for chapter test Cheat sheet. compiling notes
April 12 - Fri PAired test - Chapter 8  
April 1 - Mon 8-6 Law of Cosines Notes Guided Notes and ticket out.
April 2 - tues 8-6 Law of Cosines  Day 2 worksheet 8-6
April 3 - Wed Word Problems on Law of Sines and Cosines Problem Set
April 4 - Thurs Work Day -  
April 5 - Fri NDSA testing English Day 1  
Mar 25 - Mon 8-4 Angle of Elevation and Depression Day 2 Worksheet 8-4
Mar 26 - Tues Making the Clinometer and learning how to use it  
Mar 27 - Wed Clinometer Project Classroom objects and objects in the gym.
Mar 28 - Thurs 8-6 Law of Sines Index Cards; guided Notes; on your own problems
Mar 28 - Fri 8-5 Law of Sines Worksheet 8-5
Mar 18 - Mon Belated Celebration of Pi Day Games (pi word challenge, pi puzzle, pi chain)
Mar 19 -Tues 8-3 Trigonometry Day 1 Whole group exploration; pp 510-511 #12-24 evens
Mar 20 - Wed 8- 3 Trigonometry Worksheet 8-3
Mar 21 - Thurs Mid Chapter Quiz  page 515
Mar 22 - Fri 8-4 Angle of Elevation and Depression Day 1 Word Problems on Angle of Depression
Mar 11 - Mon Mixed problems on special right triangles Review Exercises
Mar 12 - Tues Mid-chapter Test (8-1 to 8-2)  
Mar 13 - Wed Enrichment Activity (Wheel of Theodorus)  
Mar 14 - Thurs Spring Break  
Mar 15 - Fri Spring Break  
Mar 4 - Mon Proving the Pythagorean Theorem using puzzles

Exploration - Paired work

Mar 5 - Tues 8-1 Pythagorean Theorem and its converse  Making Index Card Notes; Worksheet 8-1 part 1
Mar 6 - Wed 8-1 Pythagorean Theorem Day 2 Index Card Notes; Worksheet 8-1 part 2
Mat 7 - Thu 8-2 Special RIght Triangles (45-45-90) Board work WK 8-2 part 1
Mar 8 - Fri 8-2 Special RIght Triangles (30-60-90) Board work WK 8-2 part 2

 

Feb 25 Extra exercises on 7-5 Right triangle similarities Paired activity
Feb 26 7-4 to 7-5 review paired activity
Feb 27 Quiz  
Feb 28 Chapter 7 review stations - group work
Mar 1 Chapter tes  
Feb 18 - Monday NO SCHOOL  
Feb 19 - Tuesday Mid-Chapter Quiz Book pp 459
Feb 20 - Wednesday Lesson 7-4 Similarity in Right Triangles 7-4 Worksheet
Feb 21 - Thursday Lesson 7-5 Proportions in Triangles Day 1 Homework page 475 #9-21 odds; #35
Feb 22 - Friday Lesson 7-5 Proportions in Triangles Day Day 2 Proving and Worksheet 7-5
Feb 11 - Monday Lesson 7-3 Proving Triangles Similar Day 2 (Planning a Proof) Proving Exercises; C problems on Similarity
Feb 12 - Tuesday Lesson 7-1 to 7-3 Quiz Jeopardy Game
Feb 13 - Wednesday  (EARLY OUT)  
Feb 14 - Thursday Puzzle with polygons  Paired work
Feb 15 - Friday NO SCHOOL  
Feb 4 -Monday 6-6 to 6-9 Quiz Quiz
Feb 5 - Tuesday Chapter 6 Test  
Feb 6 - Wednesday Lesson 7-1 Ratios and Proportions Guided Notes and Worksheet
Feb 7 - Thursday Lesson 7-2 Similar Polygons Whole Group Discussion and Exercises
Feb 8 - Friday Lesson 7-3 Proving Triangles Similar Day 1 Paired Proving Activity

 

 

Jan 7 - Monday 6-1(Continue Worksheet 6-1)

Game: Palindrome

Mixed Review Problems

Jan 8 - Tuesday 6-2 Properties of Parallelograms (Problems 1-2)

Game: Pass that ball (review)

Bookwork: page 364 #9-130odd, 32, 45-54

Jan 9 - Wednesday 6-2 Properties of Parallelograms (Problems 3-4) Worksheet 6-2
Jan 10 - Thursday 6-3 Proving that a Quadrilateral is a Parallelogram Worksheet 6-3
Jan 11 - Friday Review Game Stations

 

Jan 2 - Wednesday Review: Geometry Concepts Jeopardy Game per group
Jan 3 - Thursday The Polygon Angle Sum Theorems

Game: Name that Polygon

Homework: page 256 #8-24 evens

Jan 4 - Friday The Polygon Angle Sum Theorems using Algebra

Review Game: who has I have

Worksheet 6-1